General access to your tree.
At the top of the window there is a 'Tree' link which opens up a menu to create, rename and remove trees. There is also a 'Privacy' option where you can amend how available your tree is to other users. If you select 'Public', then other users will be able to view your tree freely when a search they carry out shows results in your tree. If you select 'Invitation Only', then other users will have to request permission from you to view your tree. You can monitor requests and invitations in the 'Friends' section. If you set your privacy preference to 'Private', users will not be able to search or view the individuals on your tree.
Within the 'Friends' section you can amend the type of access your friends have to your tree, under ‘People who have access to my tree’, select the ‘change’ option under ‘Modify’ to see their access settings.
If their accessible view is on ‘Limited’ they will be able to see people on your tree but not view any of their full details such as facts, notes, address etc. If you change this to ‘Extended’ they will be able to view all the details of individuals on your tree.
You can also protect the living relatives on your tree by ticking or unticking the ‘Show living people’ box. Once hidden, these individuals will show on your tree with only a surname, e.g. ‘Living Smith’ and no personal details displayed.