How do I delete my account with TheGenealogist?

Please email us with your request for the right of erasure under the General Data Protection Regulation. Please note that when you make a purchase with us, some of your details such as Name, Address and Email Address are kept for a number of legal reasons, such as proving you made a purchase and for accounting. We need to keep these details for 10 years from your last payment.

We can however deactivate your account and mark it for deletion, once this period has elapsed your personal details will be removed.

Removal of your personal data will be from all “Live” systems. Personal Data that exists within backups will be put “beyond use” in accordance with guidance from the ICO.

I found this helpful
I did not find this helpful

Didn't find what you were looking for? Feel free to call or send us an email